List of players for 2009 IPL auction

Wednesday, February 4, 2009

Photos of International Players Nominated for 2009 IPL Auction :

Photos of Andrew Flintoff - 02
Photos of Michael Clarke - 02
Photos of Kevin Pietersen - 02
Photos of Mohammad Ashraful - 02

Photos of Andrew Flintoff - 01
Photos of Michael Clarke - 01
Photos of Kevin Pietersen - 01
Photos of Mohammad Ashraful - 01

List of International Players Nominated for 2009 IPL Auction :
Last week, the IPL named 114 interested world cricketers for the second player auction but has pruned the list down after consultation with the eight franchises.

The Indian Premier League on 3rd February, 2009 (Tuesday) announced a final list of 43 international cricketers nominated by the eight franchises for the second season players’ auction to be held at Goa on 6th February, 2009 (Friday). The Indian Premier League second season will be DLF IPL 2009 which is scheduled between April 10 and May 29, 2009.

As per the guidelines set by the Governing Council for the DLF IPL 2009, each Franchisee will have a maximum purse of US $ 2 million, less any amount spent on signing temporary replacements from last year to select the cricketers best suited for their team’s strategies.

So, the final list of players nominated for 2009 IPL auction is following

Sr. No

Player Name

Reserve Price (in US$)

01Aaron Bird45,000
02Brett Geeves45,000
03Bryce McGain50,000
04Daniel Harris50,000
05Dominic Thornley50,000
06George Bailey50,000
07Jonathan Moss50,000
08Michael Clarke1,000,000
09Michael Dighton85,000
10Michael Hill50,000
11Phil Jacques100,000
12Shane Harwood75,000
13Shaun Tait250,000
14Steven Smith75,000
15Stuart Clark250,000
16Mashrafe Bin Mortaza50,000
17Mohammad Ashraful75,000
18Shakib Al Hasan75,000
19Tamim Iqbal50,000
20Andrew Flintoff950,000
21Kevin Pietersen1,350,000
22Luke Wright150,000
23Owais Shah150,000
24Paul Collingwood250,000
25Ravi Bopara150,000
26Samit Patel100,000
27James Franklin50,000
28Jesse Ryder100,000
29Kyle Mills150,000
30Gulam Bodi100,000
31J P Duminy300,000
32Morne Van Wyk100,000
33Tyron Henderson100,000
34Yusuf Abdullah25,000
35Chamara Kapugadera150,000
36Kaushalya Weereratne50,000
37Nuwan Kulasekera100,000
38Thilan Thushara100,000
39Dwayne SmithTo be confirmed
40Fidel Edwards150,000
41Jerome TaylorTo be confirmed
42Kemar Roach50,000
43Kieron Pollard60,000

Pietersen commands the highest base price of $1.35million, above Australia vice-captain Clarke at $1 million. Flintoff’s base price is $950,000.

Five Pakistan cricketers were in the original list (in the previous 114 players list), but none of them find a place in the final one - after their country’s Foreign Office refused to grant them permission to travel to India.


Back to TOP